solimemphis.blogg.se

Corel aftershot pro 2.3
Corel aftershot pro 2.3











  1. #Corel aftershot pro 2.3 upgrade#
  2. #Corel aftershot pro 2.3 software#
  3. #Corel aftershot pro 2.3 mac#

#Corel aftershot pro 2.3 software#

My uncle is looking for software that will primarily help him scan, organize and do light editing of old, paper based photographs. This I think will make things crystal clear:

corel aftershot pro 2.3

I need to clarify my uncle's primary needs, now that I understand them better myself. **I** don't even have an interest in Photoshop. >My uncle has not looked into Photshop at all, but considering he seems set against Adobe Lightroom, suggesting the robust and very complicated technical editing big brother to it, I think pitching Photoshop is a total no-go. Photoshop makes it difficult (but not impossible) or overwrite the original with the edited copy. Photoshop comes with Bridge which is a folder based organizer (not manager (IMO)), You can skip Bridge and just edit, but something has to organize the image files in folders. LR provides this in one but comes with a paradigm shift in most people's concept is image editing (Parameterized Images Editor vs a Pixel Editor (aka PSCC & PSP, etc.) PSCC is only available as a subscription and this requires a commitment up from before a new user really understands what they need) Without knowing your uncle, I think he needs a photo manager and a light editor (possibly two products). So the questions that I think need answering: How important is image organization and tracking to your uncle? Could it be more important that he realizes at this stage? How much image editing will be done to each photo? Is a sophisticated images (pixel) editor needed now or in the near future?

#Corel aftershot pro 2.3 upgrade#

The PSE organizer can be converted into a LR catalog if you leave decide to upgrade to LR. PSE has an Organizer included that could be considered LR-lite. And PSE is a good alternative if simple photo editing is all you need. Corel IMO has dumbed down PaintShopPro to the level of PhotoShopElements. If the direction is for complex editing, RAW file processing, then we are looking at Lightroom, Capture One, Photoshop. Other DAM tools besides PhotoMechanic and Lightroom are iMatch and ACDSeePro

corel aftershot pro 2.3

A Photoshop-like tool that incorporates all of the LR Photo image processing in a simple, easy to understand app.

#Corel aftershot pro 2.3 mac#

If your uncle is a Mac user there is Affinity. Almost any photo editor will do this BUT image management and organization is left to the user OUTSIDE of the product.

corel aftershot pro 2.3

If you want to do light editing (crops etc) LR does this well. PhotoMechanic is also a tool that will do this job. If your uncle just wants to take JPEGs and keep track of the image files, letting the in camera software do the post processing, then an robust organizer is of most importance. Secondly, has anyone had any experience with Aftershot Pro, and can give opinion/suggestions as to how I can help my uncle should he decide on this program, after discussing usage scenarios?Īm I right in the relative program comparisons, or am I totally off here?Ĭlick to expand.Photoshop comes with Bridge which is a folder based organizer (not manager (IMO)), You can skip Bridge and just edit, but something has to organize the image files in folders. So I did a bit more research and came across this Corel Aftershot Pro, which appears to more closely resemble Lightroom in usage, if not in interface (which is completely different in both Corel programs compared to Adobe).įirst I need to clarify with him how much editing he really wants to do, since from what I researched Corel Photoshop is very much a photo EDITING program, rather than an integrated DAM management type application.

corel aftershot pro 2.3

I said as a courtesy to try to help him out, I'd look into and watch a few videos on that software, but was dismayed to see that if anything this program was better compared with Adobe Photoshop then Adobe Lightroom. I've been trying to convince him to get LR, but he seems convinced that Corel Photoshop Pro is the way to go. My uncle recently became more interested in digitizing old family photos.













Corel aftershot pro 2.3